Pawan Pandit

The Pawan Pandit encyclopedia
Pawan Pandit

Pawan Pandit during IFAA Photo Session in New Delhi
Indian Politician & Social Activist
Personal details
Born (1983-22-12) 22 December 1983
Bhiwani, Haryana
Height5' 10½" (1.79 m)
Political partyBharatiya Janata Party
  • Rekha Sharma
Children Jaiguru, Yash Bharti
  • Writer
  • Social Activist
  • Politician
WebsiteOfficial website

About Shri Pawan Pandit

Shri Pawan Pandit born (22 December 1983) is an Indian social activist. He doing efforts to spread awareness of his interests through the Swadeshi movement & Cow protection movement. He wrote hindi songs sing by Sadhana Sargam & many others popular Bollywood playback singers. He is serving as the National Chairman of Bhartiya Gau Raksha Dal & Aam Aadmi Sena. he is also working with several social forums and organizations. He is the founding president of Aam Aadmi Sangthan(AAS), an NGO on a national level which engages itself in social activities, awareness among youth.

Early Life

Pawan Pandit was born to Gajanand Sharma and Meera Devi at Bhiwani district of Haryana in a Hindu Bhramin family. While studying in Intermediate at Government Senior Secondary School,Bhiwani, he raised his voice for student’s rights against school authorities for the benefit of his schoolmates. Mr.Pandit started the career as an Educational Social worker, he started a charitable school while pursuing his Graduation from MDU.


The BGRD has offered two different awards to be given to cattle protection movements, namely the "Hindu Ratna Awards" and the "Cattle Guard Honor Awards" (Gau Rakshak Samman Puraskar). Both awards were introduced by Pawan Pandit, both being given for the promotion of cattle protection and for the promotion of Hinduism by volunteers.


Mr. Pawan Pandit was an editor-in-chief of Indian Film Directory and Bollywood Dreams(a National Hindi Monthly) for 5 years. both of them are publications of IFAA.

Awards & Nominations

Pawan Pandit was awarded the Subhas Chandra Bose Award in 2012 for his contribution to the civil society and Parashurama Award in 2010 by Brahmins Mahasabha.

Positions Held

2007: President: IFAA Association
2010: Editor-in-Chief- Indian Film Directory
2011: Editor-in-Chief- Bollywood Dreams
2011: Chairman- Film Federation of Delhi
2012: National Chairman- Bhartiya Gau Raksha Dal
2013: President, Swadeshi Abhiyan
2020: Editor-in-Chief- Bhajpa Ki Baat